Coverart for item
The Resource Secret sisters of the salty sea, Lynne Rae Perkins

Secret sisters of the salty sea, Lynne Rae Perkins

Label
Secret sisters of the salty sea
Title
Secret sisters of the salty sea
Statement of responsibility
Lynne Rae Perkins
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins, this effervescent story introduces two sisters--Alix and Jools--and takes readers on an unforgettable journey to the beach. In the style of the author's acclaimed Nuts to You, this is a joyful celebration of sisters, family, and the ocean. Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale and Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy will love this engaging family story. Alix and her sister, Jools, have never seen the ocean. When their parents pack them up for a week at the shore, Alix is nervous about leaving home, but excited, too. At the beach, the girls make friends, go exploring, and have adventures both big and small. They pick periwinkles, spot crabs, and discover that the beach is full of endless possibilities. As the week comes to an end, Alix is surprised to find she doesn't want to leave!Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins has beautifully crafted a genuine and engaging novel about sisters, family, and exploration
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Perkins, Lynne Rae
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.P4313
LC item number
Sec 2018
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Brittany Pressley
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Pressley, Brittany
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Families
  • Beaches
  • Vacations
  • Friendship
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Secret sisters of the salty sea, Lynne Rae Perkins
Link
https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100087&titleID=3441269
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Available to Vancouver Residents only
  • Residents of other municipalities should check their local libraries
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (03 hr., 14 min., 40 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062841391
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
9E385417-6CB5-4FF5-BA80-65E40CECE0F7
System control number
  • 6338177
  • on1035846468
  • (OCoLC)1035846468
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Secret sisters of the salty sea, Lynne Rae Perkins
Link
https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100087&titleID=3441269
Publication
Note
  • Available to Vancouver Residents only
  • Residents of other municipalities should check their local libraries
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (03 hr., 14 min., 40 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062841391
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
9E385417-6CB5-4FF5-BA80-65E40CECE0F7
System control number
  • 6338177
  • on1035846468
  • (OCoLC)1035846468
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...