Coverart for item
The Resource Mycroft Holmes, 1, writers, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar & Raymond Obstfeld ; art, Joshua Cassara ; colors, Luis Guerrero ; letters, Simon Bowland

Mycroft Holmes, 1, writers, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar & Raymond Obstfeld ; art, Joshua Cassara ; colors, Luis Guerrero ; letters, Simon Bowland

Label
Mycroft Holmes, 1
Title
Mycroft Holmes
Title number
1
Statement of responsibility
writers, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar & Raymond Obstfeld ; art, Joshua Cassara ; colors, Luis Guerrero ; letters, Simon Bowland
Title variation
Mycroft Holmes and the apocalypse handbook
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The diffident, brilliant Mycroft is pulled into a globe-spanning adventure at the behest of Queen Victoria and a secret organization at the heart of the British government. A madman is on the loose with civilization-destroying weapons, each two hundred years in advance of the status quo. Can the smartest man in England set aside his idle, womanizing ways for long enough to track down the foe that may be his match? This all-new graphic novel collection presents brand new comic adventures set in the world created by the author of the Mycroft novel series, and is perfect for fans of Mycroft Holmes and Sherlock Holmes
Cataloging source
CNEDM
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1947-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Abdul-Jabbar, Kareem
Dewey number
741.5
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PN6727.A235
LC item number
M95 2017
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
comics graphic novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Obstfeld, Raymond
  • Cassara, Joshua
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Holmes, Mycroft
  • Victoria
  • Weapons
  • Great Britain
Target audience
adult
Label
Mycroft Holmes, 1, writers, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar & Raymond Obstfeld ; art, Joshua Cassara ; colors, Luis Guerrero ; letters, Simon Bowland
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
26 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781785853005
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
  • on1005594168
  • (OCoLC)1005594168
Label
Mycroft Holmes, 1, writers, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar & Raymond Obstfeld ; art, Joshua Cassara ; colors, Luis Guerrero ; letters, Simon Bowland
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
26 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 volume (unpaged)
Isbn
9781785853005
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
colour illustrations
System control number
  • on1005594168
  • (OCoLC)1005594168

Library Locations

    • Britannia Branch Vancouver Public LibraryBorrow it
      1661 Napier Street, Vancouver, BC, V5L 4X4, CA
      49.275064 -123.069814
Processing Feedback ...