Coverart for item
The Resource Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly

Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly

Label
Hello, universe
Title
Hello, universe
Statement of responsibility
Erin Entrada Kelly
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A funny and poignant neighborhood story about unexpected friendships. Told from four intertwining points of view--two boys and two girls--the novel celebrates bravery, being different, and finding your inner bayani (hero), and it's perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt, Thanhha Lai, and Rita Williams-Garcia. In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so that he can concentrate on basketball. They aren't friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find the missing Virgil. Sometimes four can do what one cannot. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Awards note
Newbery Medal, 2018.
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kelly, Erin Entrada
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.K45
LC item number
Hel 2017ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Ramon De Ocampo and Amielynn Abellera
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Ocampo, Ramon de
  • Abellera, Amielynn
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Bullying
  • Friendship
  • Guinea pigs
  • Hearing impaired
  • Missing children
  • Psychic ability
  • Rescues
  • Resilience (Personality trait) in children
  • Sisters
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from web page
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
5 audio discs (approximately 5 hr., 15 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062679901
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Note
Set includes: 5 compact discs.
Other control number
9780062679901
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
ZEc6bb
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • ocn972351265
  • (OCoLC)972351265
System details
Compact discs
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Hello, universe, Erin Entrada Kelly
Publication
Note
Title from web page
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
  • sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
4 3/4 in.
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm. diameter
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
5 audio discs (approximately 5 hr., 15 min.)
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062679901
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
mass produced
Kind of material
plastic with metal
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
Note
Set includes: 5 compact discs.
Other control number
9780062679901
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
ZEc6bb
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
sound disc
Speed
1.4m. per second (discs)
System control number
  • ocn972351265
  • (OCoLC)972351265
System details
Compact discs
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • West Point Grey Branch Vancouver Public LibraryBorrow it
      4480 West 10th Ave., Vancouver, BC, V6R 2H9, CA
      49.26369 -123.208342
Processing Feedback ...