The Resource Force & motion, written by Peter Lafferty

Force & motion, written by Peter Lafferty

Label
Force & motion
Title
Force & motion
Statement of responsibility
written by Peter Lafferty
Title variation
Force and motion
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Explores the principles of force and motion, describing how they have been applied from ancient to modern times
Member of
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
531
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
QC73.4
LC item number
.L34 1992
Literary form
non fiction
Series statement
Eyewitness science
Series volume
3
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Alma College Library', 'link': 'http://almacollege.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Bemis Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.littletongov.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Brigham Young University', 'link': 'http://link.lib.byu.edu/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Brooks County Public Library', 'link': 'http://brooks.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Cherokee Regional Library', 'link': 'http://cherokee.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Chestatee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://chestatee.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'CLEVNET Library Consortium', 'link': 'http://link.clevnet.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Cooperative Computer Services', 'link': 'http://ccs.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Fitzgerald-Ben Hill County Library System', 'link': 'http://fitzgerald-ben-hill.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Houston County Public Library', 'link': 'http://houston.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Jacksonville Public Library JPL', 'link': 'http://jacksonville.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Jericho Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.jericholibrary.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Jessamine County Public Library', 'link': 'http://jessaminecpl.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Las Vegas-Clark County Library District', 'link': 'http://link.lvccld.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'LINCC (Libraries in Clackamas County)', 'link': 'http://link.lincc.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Mercer County Library', 'link': 'http://link.mcl.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Mohawk Valley Library system', 'link': 'http://link.mvls.info/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Naperville Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.naperville-lib.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Nioga Library System', 'link': 'http://niogals.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Ontario Library Consortium', 'link': 'http://olc.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Piedmont Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://piedmont.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Public Libraries of Suffolk County, New York', 'link': 'http://link.livebrary.com/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Roddenbery Memorial Library System', 'link': 'http://roddenberry.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'SAILS Library Network', 'link': 'http://link.sailsinc.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Sara Hightower Regional Library', 'link': 'http://sara-hightower.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Saratoga Springs Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.sspl.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Screven-Jenkins Regional Library', 'link': 'http://screven-jenkins.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Southern Adirondack Library System', 'link': 'http://link.sals.edu/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Spokane Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.spokanelibrary.org/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'SWAN Consortium', 'link': 'http://swan.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Traverse Area District Library', 'link': 'http://traverse.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Troup-Harris Regional Library', 'link': 'http://troup-harris.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Vancouver Public Library', 'link': 'http://link.vpl.ca/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
  • {'label': 'Yavapai Library Network', 'link': 'http://yavapailn.library.link/resource/_SaciFBLbHE'}
Target audience
juvenile
Force & motion, written by Peter Lafferty
Label
Force & motion, written by Peter Lafferty
Publication
Note
  • "A Dorling Kindersley book"--verso t.p
  • Includes index
Dimensions
29 cm.
Edition
1st American ed.
Extent
64 p.
Isbn
9781590545980
Other physical details
col. ill.
System control number
  • 92006927 /AC
  • (WaOLN)7838131

Library Locations

    • Vancouver Public Library - Central Branch Borrow it
      350 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC, V6B 6B1, CA
      49.280188 -123.114755
    • Dunbar Branch Vancouver Public LibraryBorrow it
      4515 Dunbar Street, Vancouver, BC, V6S 2G7, CA
      49.249543 -123.18539
    • Kerrisdale Branch Vancouver Public LibraryBorrow it
      2112 West 42nd Ave., Vancouver, BC, V6M 2B6, CA
      49.233452 -123.156214
Processing Feedback ...