Coverart for item
The Resource Ben Archer and the cosmic fall : a boy with an alien power, Rae Knightly

Ben Archer and the cosmic fall : a boy with an alien power, Rae Knightly

Label
Ben Archer and the cosmic fall : a boy with an alien power
Title
Ben Archer and the cosmic fall
Title remainder
a boy with an alien power
Statement of responsibility
Rae Knightly
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A boy with an alien power. While vacationing in Chilliwack, twelve-year old Ben Archer witnesses the fall of cosmic objects near his grandfather's house. The media calls the event "The Cosmic Fall", and report that meteors crashed to the ground. But Ben knows this is not so, and that the government has done everything in its power to cover up the truth: it was not meteors that crashed that night, but alien spacecraft. One occupant survived: an alien man called Mesmo. Ben finds himself forced to flee with this mysterious alien, as, among the government agents pursuing them, hides an enemy who spurs on the investigation and wants to see them dead. As we follow Ben and Mesmo in and around Vancouver, questions hover above their unlikely friendship: why did the aliens come to Earth in the first place? And why was Ben entrusted with an alien power? This is Book 1 in The Alien Skill Series, a sci-fi adventure story that will thrill middle-graders and YA readers who love Harry Potter, Starman and E.T. the Extraterrestrial
Member of
Cataloging source
CaBVa
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Knightly, Rae
Index
no index present
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Vancouver Indie Collection
Series statement
The alien skill series
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Cosmic ray showers
  • Meteor showers
  • Unidentified flying objects
  • Conspiracies
  • Human-alien encounters
  • Chilliwack (B.C.)
  • Vancouver (B.C.)
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Ben Archer and the cosmic fall : a boy with an alien power, Rae Knightly
Instantiates
Publication
Note
A title in the Vancouver Indie Collection
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
280 pages
Isbn
9781984918666
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Label
Ben Archer and the cosmic fall : a boy with an alien power, Rae Knightly
Publication
Note
A title in the Vancouver Indie Collection
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
280 pages
Isbn
9781984918666
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia

Library Locations

    • Mount Pleasant Branch Vancouver Public LibraryBorrow it
      1 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC, V5T 3H7, CA
      49.264409 -123.100808
Processing Feedback ...