Coverart for item
The Resource Ash princess, Laura Sebastian

Ash princess, Laura Sebastian

Label
Ash princess
Title
Ash princess
Statement of responsibility
Laura Sebastian
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner. For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside. Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield. For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here
Member of
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sebastian, Laura
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
9-12
LC call number
PZ7.1.S33693
LC item number
Ash 2018ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Saskia Maarleveld
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Maarleveld, Saskia
Series statement
Ash Princess
Series volume
1
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Princesses
  • Teenage girls
  • Courts and courtiers
  • Queens
  • Mothers
  • Prisoners
  • Survival
  • Magic
  • Imaginary kingdoms
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Ash princess, Laura Sebastian
Link
https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100087&titleID=3375679
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • Available to Vancouver Residents only
  • Residents of other municipalities should check their local libraries
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (13 hr., 22 min., 26 sec.)).
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780525525905
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
5473A76F-3F1F-4D47-8F41-25EC21A5F4BA
System control number
  • on1032376560
  • (OCoLC)1032376560
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Ash princess, Laura Sebastian
Link
https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=100087&titleID=3375679
Publication
Note
  • Available to Vancouver Residents only
  • Residents of other municipalities should check their local libraries
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (13 hr., 22 min., 26 sec.)).
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780525525905
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
5473A76F-3F1F-4D47-8F41-25EC21A5F4BA
System control number
  • on1032376560
  • (OCoLC)1032376560
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...